placeholder image

PROF Wayne Morrison



Member of

  • Committee of International Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Societies (ExCO) IPRAS. Executive Member 2004 -
  • Division of Plastic Surgery, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons. Member and Past Executive Committee Member 2004 -
  • 12th International Confederation for Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Sydney. President 2003 -


Selected publications


Investigator on


Education and training

  • MD, University of Melbourne 1987
  • MBBS, University of Melbourne 1967

Awards and honors

  • Listed in the top 150 Victorians in last 150 years - The Age Newspaper, 150th Edition, The Age Newspaper, 2004
  • Member of the Order of Australia, AM, 2000
  • Sir Arthur Sims Travelling Professorship, 1999
  • Tattersall's National Australia Award for Excellence, 1999
  • French Government Scholarship to train with Professor R Tubiana, Paris, France, French Government, 1975
  • Fellow of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons, 1972


Available for supervision

  • Y