Journal article

SNP-SNP interaction analysis of NF-kappa B signaling pathway on breast cancer survival

Maral Jamshidi, Rainer Fagerholm, Sofia Khan, Kristiina Aittomaki, Kamila Czene, Hatef Darabi, Jingmei Li, Irene L Andrulis, Jenny Chang-Claude, Peter Devilee, Peter A Fasching, Kyriaki Michailidou, Manjeet K Bolla, Joe Dennis, Qin Wang, Qi Guo, Valerie Rhenius, Sten Cornelissen, Anja Rudolph, Julia A Knight Show all

Oncotarget | IMPACT JOURNALS LLC | Published : 2015


Awarded by Cancer Research UK

Awarded by The Francis Crick Institute

Awarded by Cancer Foundation Finland sr

Awarded by National Breast Cancer Foundation


Funding Acknowledgements

We thank all the individuals who took part in these studies and all the researchers, clinicians, technicians and administrative staff who have enabled this work to be carried out. This study would not have been possible without the contributions of the following: Liisa Pelttari, Kirsimari Aaltonen, Karl von Smitten, Tuomas Heikkinen, Irja Erkkila (HEBCS); Peter Bugert, Medical Faculty Mannheim (BSUCH); Dorthe Uldall Andersen, Maria Birna Arnadottir, Anne Bank, Dorthe Kjeldgard Hansen (CGPS); Hartwig Ziegler, Sonja Wolf, Volker Hermann (ESTHER); Eija Myohanen, Helena Kemilainen (KBCP); Heather Thorne, Eveline Niedermayr, all the kConFab research nurses and staff, the heads and staff of the Family Cancer Clinics, and the Clinical Follow Up Study (which has received funding from the NHMRC, the National Breast Cancer Foundation, Cancer Australia, and the National Institute of Health (USA)) for their contributions to this resource, and the many families who contribute to kConFab (KConFab/AOCS); Gilian Peuteman, Dominiek Smeets, Thomas Van Brussel and Kathleen Corthouts (LMBC); Dieter Flesch-Janys, Petra Seibold, Judith Heinz, Nadia Obi, Alina Vrieling, Sabine Behrens, Ursula Eilber, Muhabbet Celik, Til Olchers and Stefan Nickels (MARIE); Meeri Otsukka, Kari Mononen (OBCS); Teresa Selander, Nayana Weerasooriya, Julia Knight, Gord Glendon (OFBCR); E. Krol-Warmerdam, and J. Blom for patient accrual, administering questionnaires, and managing clinical information; the LUMC survival data were retrieved from the Leiden hospital-based cancer registry system (ONCDOC) with the help of Dr. J. Molenaar (ORIGO); Louise Brinton, Mark Sherman, Neonila Szeszenia-Dabrowska, Beata Peplonska, Witold Zatonski, Pei Chao, Michael Stagner (PBCS); The Swedish Medical Research CounseL (Pkarma and SASBAC); Petra Bos, Jannet Blom, Ellen Crepin, Elisabeth Huijskens, Annette Heemskerk, the Erasmus MC Cancer Institute (RBCS); Sue Higham, Helen Cramp, Ian Brock, Malcolm W.R. Reed, Sabapathy Balasubramanian and Dan Connley (SBCS); and the SEARCH and EPIC teams (SEARCH); Andrew Lee, and Ed Dicks, Craig Luccarini and the staff of the Centre for Genetic Epidemiology Laboratory, Javier Benitez, Anna Gonzalez-Neira, the staff of the CNIO genotyping unit, Daniel C., Tessier, Francois Bacot, Daniel Vincent, Sylvie LaBoissiere and Frederic Robidoux and the staff of the McGill University and Genome Quebec Innovation Centre, Sune F. Nielsen, Borge G. Nordestgaard, and the staff of the Copenhagen DNA laboratory, and Julie M. Cunningham, Sharon A. Windebank, Christopher A. Hilker, Jeffrey Meyer and the staff of Mayo Clinic Genotyping Core Facility.