Journal article

TNFRSF1A coding variants in multiple sclerosis

An Goris, Niels Fockaert, Leentje Cosemans, Katleen Clysters, Guy Nagels, Steven Boonen, Vincent Thijs, Wim Robberecht, Benedicte Dubois

Journal of Neuroimmunology | ELSEVIER SCIENCE BV | Published : 2011


Funding Acknowledgements

We are grateful to Dr. N. Libbrecht (AZ Sint-Lucas, Bruges) for referral of the patient who prompted us to investigate TRAPS mutations in MS patients and to Dr. Jasmine Parma (Universite Libre de Bruxelles) for sequencing of this patient and providing primer sequences. BD, SB and VT are Clinical Investigators of the Research Foundation Flanders (FWO-Vlaanderen). BD holds the Bayer Chair on Fundamental Genetic Research regarding the Neuroimmunological Aspects of Multiple Sclerosis and the Biogen Idec Chair Translational Research in Multiple Sclerosis. We acknowledge support from TEVA PHARMA NEDERLAND B.V. and from Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek Multiple Sclerose (WOMS)-Vlaanderen.