Journal article

Efficacy of tenofovir disoproxil fumarate/emtricitabine compared with emtricitabine alone in antiretroviral-naive HIV-HBV coinfection in Thailand

Anchalee Ayihingsanon, Sharon R Lewin, Stephen Kerr, Judy J Chang, Komolmit Piyawat, Nounpen Napissanant, Gall V Matthews, Gregory J Dore, Scott Bowden, Joep Lange, Kiat Ruxrungtham

Antiviral Therapy | INT MEDICAL PRESS LTD | Published : 2010

University of Melbourne Researchers


Funding Acknowledgements

This study was presented orally at the 12th European AIDS Conference (11-14 November 2009, Cologne, Germany; abstract PS2). The clinical trial registration number for this study is 00476463. The study was funded by Gilead Sciences, but the company had no role on the analysis and reporting of these results.KR has received research grants/funding, honoraria and lecture sponsorships from, or is a consultant or advisor to, Abbott Laboratories, Boehringer-Ingelheim, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Gilead Sciences, GlaxoSmithKline and F Hoffmann-La Roche. JL has received consultancy fees and honoraria from GlaxoSmithKline, Boehringer-Ingelheim, Bristol-Myers Squibb, F Hoffmann-La Roche, Merck Sharp & Dohme, Schering-Plough, Bayer, Shire Pharmaceuticals, Agouron/Pfizer and Virco/Tibotec. SRL has received research and travel grants from Gilead Sciences, Pfizer, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Merck, Sharp & Dohme and GlaxoSmithKline. All other authors declare no competing interests.