Journal article

Influenza vaccine strain selection and recent studies on the global migration of seasonal influenza viruses

Colin A Russell, Terry C Jones, Ian G Barr, Nancy J Cox, Rebecca J Garten, Vicky Gregory, Ian D Gust, Alan W Hampson, Alan J Hay, Aeron C Hurt, Jan C de Jong, Anne Kelso, Alexander I Klimov, Tsutomu Kageyama, Naomi Komadina, Alan S Lapedes, Yi P Lin, Ana Mosterin, Masatsugu Obuchi, Takato Odagiri Show all

Vaccine | ELSEVIER SCI LTD | Published : 2008


Awarded by NIH Director's Pioneer Award

Awarded by NIAID-NIH

Awarded by Medical Research Council


Funding Acknowledgements

We are thankful for the enormous contributions of individuals throughout the WHO Global Influenza Surveillance Network, particularly those in National Influenza Centers. This work was supported by an NIH Director's Pioneer Award to DJS, part of the NIH roadmap for medical research, through grant number DP1-OD000490-01. RAMF is supported by NIAID-NIH contract HHSN266200700010C, and the De Nederlandse Organisatie voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek Netherlands Influenza Vaccine Research Centre. The Melbourne WHO Collaborating Centre for Reference and Research on Influenza is supported by the Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing. The WHO Collaborating Centre for Influenza, NIMR, UK is funded by The Medical Research Council (UK). The conclusions presented in this paper are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of the funding agencies.