Journal article

A molecular threshold for effector CD8( ) T cell differentiation controlled by transcription factors Blimp-1 and T-bet

Annie Xin, Frederick Masson, Yang Liao, Simon Preston, Tianxia Guan, Renee Gloury, Moshe Olshansky, Jian-Xin Lin, Peng Li, Terence P Speed, Gordon K Smyth, Matthias Ernst, Warren J Leonard, Marc Pellegrini, Susan M Kaech, Stephen L Nutt, Wei Shi, Gabrielle T Belz, Axel Kallies

Nature Immunology | NATURE PUBLISHING GROUP | Published : 2016


Awarded by National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia

Awarded by US National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Funding Acknowledgements

We thank M. Camilleri and L. Mackiewicz for technical support, and M. Ghisi (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre) for assistance with MetaCore bioinformatics analysis. Supported by the National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia (program grant 1054618 to T.P.S. and G.K.S.; fellowship 1058892 to G.K.S.; project grant 1023454 to G.K.S. and W.S.; project grant 637345 to A.K. and G.T.B.; project grant 1042582 to G.T.B. and M.P.; project grant 603122 to M.E.), the Sylvia and Charles Viertel Foundation (A.K. and G.T.B.), the Australian Research Council (S.L.N., G.T.B. and A.K.), the US National Institutes of Health (NIH) (R01AI066232 and R0O1AI074699 to S.M.K.), the Howard Hughes Medical Institute (S.M.K.), the Howard Hughes Medical Institute International Student Fellowship (T.G.), the Division of Intramural Research and the DNA Sequencing Core, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, NIH (W.J.L.), the Adam J. Berry Memorial Fund, jointly provided by the Australian Academy of Science and NIH (A.X.) and the Victorian State Government Operational Infrastructure Support and Australian Government NHMRC Independent Research Institute Infrastructure Support scheme.