Journal article

Breast Cancer Risk Prediction Using Clinical Models and 77 Independent Risk-Associated SNPs for Women Aged Under 50 Years: Australian Breast Cancer Family Registry

Gillian S Dite, Robert J MacInnis, Adrian Bickerstaffe, James G Dowty, Richard Allman, Carmel Apicella, Roger L Milne, Helen Tsimiklis, Kelly-Anne Phillips, Graham G Giles, Mary Beth Terry, Melissa C Southey, John L Hopper

Cancer Epidemiology Biomarkers & Prevention | AMER ASSOC CANCER RESEARCH | Published : 2016


Awarded by National Cancer Institute, NIH, USA

Awarded by European Community

Awarded by Cancer Research UK

Awarded by NIH

Awarded by Post-cancer GWAS initiative

Awarded by Department of Defence

Funding Acknowledgements

J.L. Hopper and G.G. Giles received support for the ABCFR from the National Health and Medical Research Council, the New South Wales Cancer Council, the Victorian Health Promotion Foundation, the Victorian Breast Cancer Research Consortium, Cancer Australia, and the National Breast Cancer Foundation. J.L. Hopper, M.C. Southey, G.G. Giles, G.S. Dite, R.L. Milne, and C. Apicella received support for the ABCFR from the National Cancer Institute, NIH, USA under RFA CA-06-503, R01 CA159868, and UM1 CA164920 and through cooperative agreements with members of the Breast Cancer Family Registry: The University of Melbourne, Australia (U01 CA69638); Fox Chase Cancer Center, USA (U01 CA69631); Huntsman Cancer Institute, USA (U01 CA69446); Colombia University, USA (U01 CA69398); Cancer Prevention Institute of California, USA (U01 CA69417); and Cancer Care Ontario, Canada (U01 CA69467).M.C. Southey received support for the iCOGS infrastructure from the European Community's Seventh Framework Programme under grant agreement number 223175 (HEALTH-F2-2009-223175; COGS), Cancer Research UK (C1287/A10118, C1287/A 10710, C12292/A11174, C1281/A12014, C5047/A8384, C5047/A15007, and C5047/A10692), the NIH (CA128978) and Post-cancer GWAS initiative (1U19 CA148537, 1U19 CA148065, and 1U19 CA148112-the GAME-ON initiative), the Department of Defence (W81XWH-10-1-0341), the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) for the CIHR Team in Familial Risks of Breast Cancer, Komen Foundation for the Cure, the Breast Cancer Research Foundation, and the Ovarian Cancer Research Fund.G.S. Dite was in part supported by funding from Genetic Technologies Ltd. K.-A. Phillips is an Australian National Breast Cancer Foundation Fellow. J.L. Hopper is a Senior Principal Research Fellow of the National Health and Medical Research Council, Australia. M.C. Southey is a Senior Research Fellow of the National Health and Medical Research Council, Australia.