Journal article

Best-practice pain management in the emergency department: A cluster-randomised, controlled, intervention trial

David McD Taylor, Daniel M Fatovich, Daniel P Finucci, Jeremy Furyk, Sang-Won Jin, Gerben Keijzers, Stephen PJ Macdonald, Hugh MA Mitenko, Joanna R Richardson, Joseph YS Ting, Ogilvie N Thom, Antony M Ugoni, James A Hughes, Nerolie Bost, Meagan L Ward, Clinton R Gibbs, Ellen Macdonald, Dane R Chalkley

Emergency Medicine Australasia | WILEY-BLACKWELL | Published : 2015

University of Melbourne Researchers


Funding Acknowledgements

The trial was supported by the Morson Taylor Award of the Australasian College for Emergency Medicine (ACEM). It was run under auspices of the Clinical Trials Group of the Australasian College for Emergency Medicine. The investigators acknowledge the assistance in data collection of the following contributors, none of whom received compensation for their work: Kirsty Freeman RN, The Townsville Hospital; Lisa Lucas RNSc, The Townsville Hospital; Leonie Jones MHS, The Townsville Hospital; Su-Ann Yap MBBS, Mater Adult Hospital; Alysse Pownall BN, Armadale Health Service; Shiree Walker MN, Armadale Health Service; and Christine Heenan, Gold Coast Health Service District.