Journal article

Public T cell receptors confer high-avidity CD4 responses to HIV controllers

Daniela Benati, Moran Galperin, Olivier Lambotte, Stephanie Gras, Annick Lim, Madhura Mukhopadhyay, Alexandre Nouel, Kristy-Anne Campbell, Brigitte Lemercier, Mathieu Claireaux, Samia Hendou, Pierre Lechat, Pierre de Truchis, Faroudy Boufassa, Jamie Rossjohn, Jean-Francois Delfraissy, Fernando Arenzana-Seisdedos, Lisa A Chakrabarti

Journal of Clinical Investigation | AMER SOC CLINICAL INVESTIGATION INC | Published : 2016

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by ANRS

Awarded by Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR)

Awarded by ARC

Awarded by NHMRC Australia

Funding Acknowledgements

This study was carried out in the framework of the ANRS EP36 HIV Controllers Study Group, We are grateful to the patients who participated in the study. We thank the clinicians who recruited patients for this study: Huguette Berthe, David Zucman, Dominique Bornarel, Olivier Bouchaud, Patricia Honore, Philippe Genet, Juliette Gerbe, Olivier Patey, Laurent Richier, Katia Bourdic, Pierre-Marie Girard, Benedicte Lefebvre, Michele Pauchard, Jean-Michel Molina, Sylvie Parlier, Caroline Lascaux-Combe, Samuel Ferret, Valerie Garrait, and Isabelle DeLacroix-Szmania. We thank Pierre Charneau, Mirjam Heemskerk, Fabrice Lemaitre, Bernard Maillere, Christiane Moog, Olivier Schwartz, and Philippe Souque for advice and reagents; the team of the Pasteur Center for Human Immunology for help with cell sorting; and the team of the NIH Tetmmer Core facility at Emory University for reagents and advice on tetramer loading. This work was supported by ANRS, Sidaction, the Pasteur Institute, the Australian Research Council (ARC), and the National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia (NHMRC). L.A. Chakrabarti is supported by grants grants from ANRS (EP36-8) and Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR PD1VAX); S. Gras is supported by an ARC Future Fellowship (FF120100416), and J. Rossjohn by an NHMRC Australia Fellowship (AF50). D. Benati was the recipient of postdoctoral fellowships from ANRS, the Fondation pour la Recherche Medicale, and the Institut Sender. M. Galperin is the recipient of an ANRS doctoral fellowship, M. Mukhopadhyay is a scholar in the Pasteur - Paris University (PPU) International PhD program.