Journal article

Long-Term Arrhythmic and Nonarrhythmic Outcomes of Lamin A/C Mutation Carriers

Saurabh Kumar, Samuel H Baldinger, Estelle Gandjbakhch, Philippe Maury, Jean-Marc Sellal, Alexander FA Androulakis, Xavier Waintraub, Philippe Charron, Anne Rollin, Pascale Richard, William G Stevenson, Ciorsti J Macintyre, Carolyn Y Ho, Tina Thompson, Jitendra K Vohra, Jonathan M Kalman, Katja Zeppenfeld, Frederic Sacher, Usha B Tedrow, Neal K Lakdawala



Funding Acknowledgements

From the <SUP>a</SUP>Cardiovascular Division, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts; <SUP>b</SUP>Department of Cardiology, Inselspital, Bern University Hospital, Bern, Switzerland; <SUP>c</SUP>Hopital Pitie-Salpetriere, Assistance Publique Hopitaux De Paris (AP-HP), Department of Cardiology, Paris, France; <SUP>d</SUP>Toulouse University Hospital, Rangueil, Toulouse, France; <SUP>e</SUP>Hopital Cardiologique du Haut-Leveque (CHU), Bordeaux-Pessac, France; <SUP>f</SUP>L'Institut de Rythmologie et Modelisation Cardiaque (LIRYC), Bordeaux, France; <SUP>g</SUP>Institut Hospitalo-Universitaire (IHU), Bordeaux, France; <SUP>h</SUP>Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Nancy, Nancy, France; <SUP>i</SUP>Department of Cardiology, Leiden University Medical Centre, Leiden, the Netherlands; <SUP>j</SUP>Centre de Reference Maladies Cardiaques Hereditaires, Institute for Cardiometabolism and Nutrition (ICAN), Paris, France; <SUP>k</SUP>Universite de Versailles-Saint Quentin, Hopital Ambroise Pare, AP-HP, Boulogne-Billancourt, France; <SUP>l</SUP>Cardiomyogenetics, Department of Biochemistry and INSERM U582, University Hospital Pitie-Salpetriere, AP-HP, Paris, France; <SUP>m</SUP>Department of Genetic Medicine, The Royal Melbourne Hospital and University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia; and the <SUP>n</SUP>Department of Cardiology, Division of Medicine, The Royal Melbourne Hospital and University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. Dr. Kumar is a recipient of the Neil Hamilton Fairley Overseas Research scholarship co-funded by the National Health and Medical Research Council and the National Heart Foundation of Australia; and the Bushell Travelling Fellowship funded by the Royal Australasian College of Physicians. Dr. Lakdawala has received support from the O'Hare Family Foundation directed toward research on cardiolaminopathy. Dr. Gandjbakhch has received consultant fees from Sorin, Medtronic, Boston Scientific, and Bayer. Dr. Stevenson has intellectual property and a patent for needle ablation consigned to Brigham and Women's Hospital. Dr. Sacher has received speaker honoraria from St. Jude Medical. Dr. Tedrow is on the faculty of St. Jude Medical and Boston Scientific. All other authors have reported that they have no relationships relevant to the contents of this paper to disclose.