Journal article

Consensus guidelines for the diagnosis and management of patients with classic hairy cell leukemia

Michael R Grever, Omar Abdel-Wahab, Leslie A Andritsos, Versha Banerji, Jacqueline Barrientos, James S Blachly, Timothy G Call, Daniel Catovsky, Claire Dearden, Judit Demeter, Monica Else, Francesco Forconi, Alessandro Gozzetti, Anthony D Ho, James B Johnston, Jeffrey Jones, Gunnar Juliusson, Eric Kraut, Robert J Kreitman, Loree Larratt Show all

Blood | AMER SOC HEMATOLOGY | Published : 2017


Funding Acknowledgements

L.A.A. received research support from Sanofi; V.B. consulted for Roche, Lundbeck, Gilead, and Janssen (all related to chronic lymphocytic leukemia); C.D. is on an advisory board/receives honoraria from Roche, Medimmune, Gilead, Janssen, and AbbVie; B.F. along with E.T. filed a patent on the discovery of BRAF mutation in hairy cell leukemia and received research funding from Roche; F. F. is on an advisory board for Infinity and has received honoraria from Gilead, AbbVie, and Janssen; M.R.G. serves on an advisory board regarding ibrutinib for Pharmacyclics and a data safety monitoring board for Acerta; A.D.H. serves on an advisory committee/board for Daimler and Benz Foundation and forGenzyme-Sanofi and Roche and has received research funding from Sanofi; J. J. has received research funding and drugs ( ibrutinib) from Pharmacyclics for a hairy cell leukemia clinical trial; G. J. has advised Merck and EMD Serono regarding cladribine in multiple sclerosis; S. A. P. has received research funding from Pharmacyclics; F.R. has received research funding from MedImmune; J. F. S. has received honoraria and travel support from and participated in a speaker's bureau for Roche; C.T. has received honorarium and research funding from Janssen-Cilag and AbbVie; X.T. had research funding from Roche and received honoraria or served as advisor or consultant for Roche and Gilead; C. S. Z. had research funding from GlaxoSmithKline, Novartis, Genzyme, and Biothera; P. L. Z. has consulted for Bayer AG, Sandoz, and Morphosis; has participated in a speaker's bureau for Celgene, Pfizer, Takeda, Gilead, Janssen, and Teva; has received honoraria from Celgene, Roche, Teva, Gilead, Janssen, Takeda, and Pfizer; and has participated in advisory boards for Bayer AG, Celgene, Roche, Gilead, Janssen, Takeda, and TG Pharmaceuticals. The remaining authors declare no competing financial interests.