Journal article

American College of Critical Care Medicine Clinical Practice Parameters for Hemodynamic Support of Pediatric and Neonatal Septic Shock

Alan L Davis, Joseph A Carcillo, Rajesh K Aneja, Andreas J Deymann, John C Lin, Trung C Nguyen, Regina S Okhuysen-Cawley, Monica S Relvas, Ranna A Rozenfeld, Peter W Skippen, Bonnie T Stojadinovic, Eric A Williams, Tim S Yeh, Fran Balamuth, Joe Brierley, Allan R de Caen, Ira M Cheifetz, Karen Choong, Edward Conway, Timothy Cornell Show all

Critical Care Medicine | LIPPINCOTT WILLIAMS & WILKINS | Published : 2017


Funding Acknowledgements

Dr. Davis served as an expert witness regarding a patient who herniated post operatively. Dr. Aneja received funding from UpToDate royalties. Dr. Relvas participates in AAP PrepICU (editorial board member). Dr. Williams participates in American Academy of Pediatrics (guidelines committee work). Dr. Yeh participates in American Academy of Pediatrics (guidelines committee work). Dr. Brierley received funding from Astellas Pharmaceuticals Speakers Bureau (regarding anti-fungals in the ICU). He participates as a member in the American Academy of Pediatrics, Academic Pediatric Association, and Society for Academic Emergency Medicine. Dr. de Caen participates in the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and the American Heart Association. Dr. Cheifetz received funding from Philips (medical advisor) and Ikaria (medical advisor). He participates in various volunteer activities for AARC and ATS, and he has served as an expert witness for testimony for medical malpractice cases. Dr. Choong participates as an Executive Member of the Canadian Critical Care Trials Group, and is an employee of the Hamilton Health Sciences. Dr. Conway participates as Chair of Section on Pediatric CCM for the AAP. He has served as an expert witness for pediatric CCM/ED defense cases. Dr. Comwell received grant funding from the Coulter Foundation. He participates in the Society of Pediatric Research. Dr. Doctor received funding from consulting for Novartis, Galera Pharmaceuticals, and Terumo BCT. Dr. Fortenberry participates in American Academy of Pediatrics, Extracorporeal Life Support Organization. He served as an expert witness for review of PICU cases and testimony in support of physicians providing PICU care. Dr. Greenwald served as an expert witness for testimony regarding course of illness and risk of mortality. Dr. Hall serves as the Editor for the ATS Online Journal Club. Dr. Irazurta participates in the National Institutes of Health. Dr. van der Jagt received grant funding from University of Rochester (employee/faculty). She participates in NYS Emergency Medical Services for Children Advisory Committee (Vice-Chair); University of Rochester School of Medicine (faculty); AHA Pediatric Advanced Life Support Advanced Life Support Writing Group (member); IPSO National Expert Advisory Committee (member); FAAP, Sr. Fellow Society of Hospital Medicine; and Fellow College of Pediatricians. Dr. Jeffries participates in AAP, Ped Cardiac Intensive Care Society, and ACC. Dr. Kache participates on the Global health Educators Committee in Association of Pediatric Program Directors, and on the Global Health Education Sub-Comittee in Consortium of Universities for Global Health. Dr. Kon participates as the President-elect for the American Society for Bioethics and Humanities. He disclosed he is a government employee. He has served as an expert witness for peds critical care and bioethics. Dr. MacLaren received funding from UpToDate (royalties). He participates in the Asia-pacific Chapter of ELSO (Chair) and the Pediatric Cardiac Intensive Care Society (Vice President). Dr. Maul received funding from consulting for Mallinkrodt, Thoratec, and Alung. He received grant funding. He participates in ASAIO (editor) and ELSO (committee member). Dr. Odetola participates as a member of the Sub-Board of Critical Care Medicine, American Board of Pediatrics. Dr. Parbuoni participates in the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists and California Society of Health-System Pharmacists. Dr. Reuter-Rice received funding from J & B Learning (textbook royalties).She received grant funding from RWJK. She participates in PNCB-IPN, MN, and ISONG. Dr. Schnitzler participates in Sociedad Argentina de Terapia Intensive, Sociedad Argentina de Calidad en Asistencia Sanitaria, and Institute Tecnico de Acreditacion de Establecimientos Sanitarios. Dr. Torres received funding from Abbott Point of Care (speaker). He served as an expert witness for the defense paid for his time. Dr. Weiss received funding from honoraria to grand rounds lectures from ThermoFisher Scientific (but content of lecture was solely his own responsibility). He participates in AAP and Shock Society. The remaining authors have disclosed that they do not have any potential conflicts of interest.