Journal article

Tumor immunoevasion by the conversion of effector NK cells into type 1 innate lymphoid cells

Yulong Gao, Fernando Souza-Fonseca-Guimaraes, Tobias Bald, Susanna S Ng, Arabella Young, Shin Foong Ngiow, Jai Rautela, Jasmin Straube, Nic Waddell, Stephen J Blake, Juming Yan, Laurent Bartholin, Jason S Lee, Eric Vivier, Kazuyoshi Takeda, Meriem Messaoudene, Laurence Zitvogel-, Michele WL Teng, Gabrielle T Belz, Christian R Engwerda Show all

Nature Immunology | NATURE PUBLISHING GROUP | Published : 2017


Awarded by National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia

Awarded by National Breast Cancer Foundation

Awarded by Cure Cancer Australia

Awarded by European Molecular Biology Organization

Awarded by DFG Excellence Cluster Immunosensation

Funding Acknowledgements

We thank R. Schreiber (Washington University School of Medicine) for MCA1956 fibrosarcoma cells and anti-IFN-gamma and anti-TNF hybridomas; the animal house and flow cytometry facilities at QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute and Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research; E. Loza, K. Elder, L. Town, L. Spencer, T. Camilleri and T. Kratina, for mouse breeding, maintenance and genotyping; and K. MacDonald, D. Smith, A. Kallies, L. Beattie, R. Allan, G. Hill and S. Nutt for discussion, comments and advice on this project. Supported by the National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia (Senior Principal Research Fellowship 1078671 to M.J.S.; Peter Doherty Early Career Fellowship 1088703 to F.S.-F.-G. and 1124690 to T.B.; project grant 1027472 to G.T.B.; Elizabeth Blackburn NHMRC Fellowship to G.T.B.; Independent Research Institute Infrastructure Support scheme grant to G.T.B.; project grants 1066770 & 1057852 N.D.H.; and RD Wright Career development Fellowship 1112113 to N.W.), the Cancer Research Institute Clinical and Laboratory Integration Programs (M.J.S. and N.D.H.), Queensland Institute of Medical Research Berghofer International PhD Scholarship (Y.G. and J.Y.), University of Queensland International Scholarship (Y.G. and J.Y.), the National Breast Cancer Foundation (PF-15-008 to F.S.-F.-G.), Cure Cancer Australia (Priority-Driven Young Investigator Project Grant 1082709 and 1120725 to F.S.-F.-G.), European Molecular Biology Organization (long-term fellowship ALTF 945-2015 to T.B.), the Naito Foundation (K.N.), Cancer Council Queensland (PhD fellowship to A.Y.), Griffith University (PhD scholarships to S.S.N.), Inserm-Avenir-Grant (L.B.), Ligue Nationale Contre le Cancer (L.B.), Fondation ARC Pour la Recherche sur le Cancer (L.B.), the Victorian State Government Operational Infrastructure Scheme (G.T.B.), the Harry J Lloyd Charitable Trust (Melanoma Research Grant to N.D.H.) and the DFG Excellence Cluster Immunosensation (EXC 1023 to M.H.).