Original Creative Work - Musical Composition

After Before: Provenance Fantasia

L Kouvaras

Australian Music Centre | Published : 2017


A composition for for piano, violin and clarinet in B-flat.

Funding Acknowledgements

After Before: Provenance Fantasia was written to a private commission from Melbourne ensemble PLEXUS (Monica Curro (violin), Philip Arkinstall (clarinet), and Stefan Cassomenos (piano)), in 2017. The composer “brief” was to respond, “in any way,” to the notion of provenance, the title of the planned recital where PLEXUS would premiere the piece.