Journal article

An international clinical study of ability and disability in ADHD using the WHO-ICF framework

Soheil Mahdi, Nadia Ronzano, Ane Knuppel, Jose Carlos Dias, Ayman Albdah, Lin Chien-Ho, Omar Almodayfer, Annet Bluschke, Sunil Karande, Huei-Lin Huang, Hanna Christiansen, Mats Granlund, Petrus J de Vries, David Coghill, Rosemary Tannock, Luis Rohde, Sven Bolte

European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry | SPRINGER | Published : 2018


Awarded by VINNOVA (transdisciplinary research programs on child and youth mental health)

Funding Acknowledgements

The development of ICF Core Sets for ADHD is a cooperative effort between the Center of Neurodevelopmental Disorders at the Karolinska Institutet (KIND) in Sweden, the ICF Research Branch, a cooperation partner within the WHO Collaboration Centre for the Family of International Classifications in Germany (at DIMDI), and the European Network of Hyperkinetic Disorders (EUNETHYDIS). The project also received practical support by the ADHD World Organization. Guidance on this project is provided by the Steering Committee comprised of key opinion leaders in the field of ADHD from all six WHO-regions (Omar Almodayfer, Heidi Bernhardt, David Coghill, Petrus de Vries, Mats Granlund, Judith Hollenweger, Martin Holtmann, Sunil Karande, Florence Levy, Luis Rohde, Michael Rosler, Melissa Selb, Susan Shur Fen-Gau, Susan Swedo, Rosemary Tannock, Bedirhan ustun). The development of ICF Core Sets for ADHD is supported by the Swedish Research Council in partnership with FAS (now renamed FORTE), FORMAS and VINNOVA (transdisciplinary research programs on child and youth mental health, Grant no. 259-2012-24). For this specific study, funding was also made by the National Cheng Kung University in Taiwan. This study acknowledges the support of clinical researchers, research assistants and clinicians who were involved in recruiting, rating and analyzing clinical cases. These include Sara Carucci and Roberta Romaniello (University of Cagliari), Min-Chia Weng (Department of Psychiatry, National Chen Kung University Hospital, Taiwan), Johanna Bengtsson, Christer Classon, John Hasslinger, Philip Ivers-Ohlsson, Micaela Meregalli, and Anna Pilfalk, (all Center of Neurodevelopmental Disorders at Karolinska Institutet (KIND), Stockholm, Sweden).