Journal article

Adherence to the Caffeine Intake Guideline during Pregnancy and Birth Outcomes: A Prospective Cohort Study

Amy Peacock, Delyse Hutchinson, Judy Wilson, Clare McCormack, Raimondo Bruno, Craig A Olsson, Steve Allsop, Elizabeth Elliott, Lucinda Burns, Richard P Mattick

NUTRIENTS | MDPI | Published : 2018


Awarded by Australian National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)

Awarded by Australian Research Council Senior Research Fellowship

Awarded by NHMRC Practitioner Fellowship

Awarded by Longitudinal Cohorts Research Consortium (LCRC; NHMRC)

Funding Acknowledgements

The research was funded by an Australian National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) Project grant #GNT630517 for $2,196,179 to Richard P Mattick, Delyse Hutchinson, Steve Allsop, Jake Najman, Elizabeth Elliott, Lucy Burns, Sue Jacobs, Craig Olsson, and Anne Bartu, and was financially supported by the National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre (NDARC), University of New South Wales (UNSW). NDARC and the National Drug Research Institute (NDRI), Curtin University are funded by the Australian Government under the Substance Misuse Prevention and Service Improvements Grants Fund. Amy Peacock is financially supported by an NHMRC Early Career Fellowship, Richard P Mattick is financially supported by an NHMRC Principal Research Fellowship Award from the NHMRC, and Delyse Hutchinson is financially supported by an Australian Unity Industry Partner Senior Research Fellowship. Craig Olsson is supported by an Australian Research Council Senior Research Fellowship (DORA: DP 130101459). Elizabeth Elliott is supported by an NHMRC Practitioner Fellowship #1021480. We gratefully acknowledge the NDARC research staff and students who assisted with collection of the data, the hospitals and antenatal clinics for their assistance with recruitment, and the study participants and their families. We wish to acknowledge Rosa Alati, Brandi Baylock, Lauren Bell, Elissa Bowey Annie Bleeker, Apo Demirkol, Genevive Eckstein, David Fergusson, Thea Gumbert, Helen Gunn, Jeannie Minnis, Colleen O'Leary, Vaughan Palmer, Jemma Pope, Jarrod Proudfoot, Candice Rainsford, Joanne Ross, Fiona Shand, Lisa Sin, Matthew Sunderland, Wendy Swift, Scarlet Wilcock, and Jesse Young. We also wish to acknowledge the Longitudinal Cohorts Research Consortium (LCRC; Formerly the Cannabis Cohorts Research Consortium; NHMRC Project grants: AAP1009381, AAP1064893).