Journal article

Role of lysophosphatidic acid in the retinal pigment epithelium and photoreceptors

Grace E Lidgerwood, Andrew J Morris, Alison Conquest, Maciej Daniszewski, Louise A Rooney, Shiang Y Lim, Damian Hernandez, Helena H Liang, Penelope Allen, Paul P Connell, Robyn H Guymer, Alex W Hewitt, Alice Pebay

Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Molecular and Cell Biology of Lipids | ELSEVIER SCIENCE BV | Published : 2018


Awarded by National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)

Awarded by NHMRC

Awarded by Australian Research Council

Funding Acknowledgements

The authors declare no conflict of interest. We thank J. Thomson (University of Wisconsin) for providing the iPSC line iPS (Foreskin) 4 clone 2; I. Trounce (Centre for Eye Research Australia) and M. Al-Ubaidi (University of Oklahoma, USA) for providing the immortalized mouse 661W line; Penny A. Mckelvie (St Vincent Hospital, Melbourne, Australia) for sectioning of the human eyes, Annie K. Mcauley (CERA) and Tejal Kulkarni (CERA) for technical assistance, the Lions Eye Donation Service (Melbourne) for providing human donor eyes, Alastair G. Stewart (University of Melbourne) for providing access to the EVOM2 voltohemeter, and the Melbourne Brain Centre's flow Cytometry core facility. This work was supported by grants from the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC, 1059369), The Ophthalmic Research Institute of Australia, Retina Australia, the Joan and Peter Clemenger Foundation, the Philip Neal bequest, the Centre for Stem Cell Systems, the JEM Research Foundation, the Centre for Eye Research Australia Foundation, a NHMRC Dora Lush Biomedical Postgraduate Research Scholarship 1133237 (AC), a NHMRC Research Fellowship 1103013 (RHG), a NHMRC Practitioner Fellowship 1103329 (AWH), an Australian Research Council Future Fellowship FT140100047 (AP), Australian Postgraduate Award Scholarships (GEL, MD), an International Postgraduate Award Scholarships (MD), the University of Melbourne and Operational Infrastructure Support from the Victorian Government.