Journal article

Evidence of CD4( ) T cell-mediated immune pressure on the Hepatitis C virus genome

Michaela Lucas, Pooja Deshpande, Ian James, Andri Rauch, Katja Pfafferott, Elouise Gaylard, Shahzma Merani, Anne Plauzolles, Andrew Lucas, Wyatt McDonnell, Spyros Kalams, Mark Pilkinton, Cody Chastain, Louise Barnett, Amy Prosser, Simon Mallal, Karen Fitzmaurice, Heidi Drummer, M Azim Ansari, Vincent Pedergnana Show all

Scientific Reports | NATURE PUBLISHING GROUP | Published : 2018

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by NIH

Awarded by Swiss National Science Foundation

Awarded by SHCS project

Awarded by Medical Research Council, UK


Funding Acknowledgements

The authors wish to thank Drs Mark Watson and Susan Herrmann from the Institute for Immunology and Infectious Diseases at Murdoch University, Australia. We also thank Professor Timothy Sterling, Sally Bebawy, Megan Turner, Chike Abana, Rama Gangula and Cindy Hager from the Department of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases at Vanderbilt University Medical Centre, USA. This study was, in part, funded by the McCusker Research Foundation, Raine Medical Research Foundation, Australian Centre for HIV and Hepatitis Virology Research and the NIH-funded Tennessee Center for AIDS Research (P30 AI110527). This study was also partly financed within the framework of the Swiss HIV Cohort Study, supported by the Swiss National Science Foundation (grant # 148522), by SHCS project # 430 and by the SHCS research foundation. The data are gathered by the Five Swiss University Hospitals, two Cantonal Hospitals, 15 affiliated hospitals and 36 private physicians (listed in Members of the Swiss HIV Cohort Study: Aubert V, Battegay M, Bernasconi E, Boni J, Braun DL, Bucher HC, Burton-Jeangros C, Calmy A, Cavassini M, Dollenmaier G, Egger M, Elzi L, Fehr J, Fellay J, Furrer H (Chairman of the Clinical and Laboratory Committee), Fux CA, Gorgievski M, Gunthard H (President of the SHCS), Haerry D (deputy of "Positive Council"), Hasse B, Hirsch HH, Hoffmann M, Hosli I, Kahlert C, Kaiser L, Keiser O, Klimkait T, Kouyos R, Kovari H, Ledergerber B, Martinetti G, Martinez de Tejada B, Marzolini C, Metzner K, Muller N, Nadal D, Nicca D, Pantaleo G, Rauch A (Chairman of the Scientific Board), Regenass S, Rudin C (Chairman of the Mother & Child Substudy), Schoni-Affolter F (Head of Data Centre), Schmid P, Speck R, Stockle M, Tarr P, Trkola A, Vernazza P, Weber R, Yerly S. EB is funded by the Oxford NIHR BRC and also the Medical Research Council as a Senior Clinical Fellow. Data from the Boson cohort was provided by the STOP-HCV Consortium (funded by the Medical Research Council, UK: MR/K01532X/1).