Journal article

Recent Asian origin of chytrid fungi causing global amphibian declines

Simon J O'Hanlon, Adrien Rieux, Rhys A Farrer, Goncalo M Rosa, Bruce Waldman, Arnaud Bataille, Tiffany A Kosch, Kris A Murray, Balazs Brankovics, Matteo Fumagalli, Michael D Martin, Nathan Wales, Mario Alvarado-Rybak, Kieran A Bates, Lee Berger, Susanne Boell, Lola Brookes, Frances Clare, Elodie A Courtois, Andrew A Cunningham Show all

Science | AMER ASSOC ADVANCEMENT SCIENCE | Published : 2018


Awarded by NERC

Awarded by Microsoft Azure

Awarded by EU BiodivERsA scheme (RACE, through NERC)

Awarded by Morris Animal Foundation

Awarded by Leverhulme Trust

Awarded by ERC

Awarded by Wellcome Trust

Awarded by Hungarian Scientific Research Fund

Awarded by Bolyai Janos Research Scholarship, Hungarian Academy of Sciences

Awarded by Conservation Leadership Programme

Awarded by Fondecyt

Awarded by National Research Foundation of Korea

Awarded by FAPESP

Awarded by CNPq

Awarded by Australian Research Council

Awarded by Swedish Research Council Formas

Awarded by NSF

Funding Acknowledgements

S.J.O., T.W.J.G., L.Br., A.Lo., A.A.C., D.S.S., E.A.C., C.M., J.B., D.M.A., F.C., and M.C.F. were supported through NERC (standard grant NE/K014455/1). S.J.O. acknowledges a Microsoft Azure for Research Sponsorship (subscription ID: ab7cd695-49cf-4a83-910a-ef71603e708b). T.W.J.G., A.Lo., A.A.C., D.S.S., E.A.C., C.M., J.B., D.M.A., F.C., and M.C.F. were also supported by the EU BiodivERsA scheme (RACE, funded through NERC directed grant NE/G002193/1 and ANR-08-Biodiversa-002-03) and NERC (standard grant NE/K012509/1). M.C.F., E.A.C., and C.M. acknowledge the Nouragues Travel Grant Program 2014. R.A.F. was supported by an MIT/Wellcome Trust Fellowship. T.W.J.G. was supported by the People's Trust for Endangered Species and the Morris Animal Foundation (D12ZO-002). J.M.G.S. and M.C.F. were supported by the Leverhulme Trust (RPG-2014-273) and the Morris Animal Foundation (D16ZO-022). F.B. was supported by the ERC (grant ERC 260801-Big_Idea). D.M.A. was funded by Wellcome Trust grant 099202. J.V. was supported by the Hungarian Scientific Research Fund (OTKA K77841) and Bolyai Janos Research Scholarship, Hungarian Academy of Sciences (BO/00579/14/8). D.J.G. was supported by the Conservation Leadership Programme (grant 0134010) with additional assistance from F. Gebresenbet, R. Kassahun, and S.P. Loader. C.S.-A. was supported by Fondecyt No 11140902 and 1181758. T.M.D.-B. was supported by the Royal Geographical Society and the Royal Zoological Society of Scotland with assistance from M. Hirschfeld and the Budongo Conservation Field Station. B. W. was supported by the National Research Foundation of Korea (2015R1D1A1A01057282). L.F.T. was supported by FAPESP (#2016/25358-3) and CNPq (#300896/2016-6). L.Be., L.F.S., and R. J. W. were supported by the Australian Research Council (FT100100375, DP120100811). A.A.C. was supported by a Royal Society Wolfson Research Merit award. J.H.,A. La., and S.M. were funded by the Swedish Research Council Formas (grant no. 2013-1389-26445-20). C.W. was funded by the National Research Foundation, South Africa. T.Y.J. and T.S.J. acknowledge NSF grant DEB-1601259. W.E.H. was funded by the NSERC Strategic and Discovery grant programs.