Journal article

Loss of p53 Causes Stochastic Aberrant X-Chromosome Inactivation and Female-Specific Neural Tube Defects

Alex RD Delbridge, Andrew J Kueh, Francine Ke, Natasha M Zamudio, Farrah El-Saafin, Natasha Jansz, Gao-Yuan Wang, Megan Iminitoff, Tamara Beck, Sue Haupt, Yifang Hu, Rose E May, Lachlan Whitehead, Lin Tai, William Chiang, Marco J Herold, Ygal Haupt, Gordon K Smyth, Tim Thomas, Marnie E Blewitt Show all

Cell Reports | CELL PRESS | Published : 2019


Awarded by National Health and Medical Research Council

Awarded by Leukemia and Lymphoma Society (SCOR grant)

Awarded by NHMRC

Awarded by National Breast Cancer Foundation

Funding Acknowledgements

We thank Drs. C. Scott, T. Jacks, A. Villunger, T. Kaufmann, D. C. S. Huang, S.J. Korsmeyer, C. Thompson, J.M. Adams, and P. Bouillet for gifts of mice; Moshe Oren, Antonio Constanzo, and Giovanni Blandino for provision of reagents; K. Humphries, K. Walker, E. Lanera, J. Mansheim, G. Siciliano, S. O'Connor, K. Trueman, G. Dabrowski, and K. Vella for expert animal care; and B. Helbert, H. Ierino, K. Mackwell, and C. Young for mouse genotyping. C. Scott was responsible for the initial mating of the Bim<SUP>-/-</SUP> and p53<SUP>-/-</SUP> strains and generously bequeathed this colony. This work was supported by grants and fellowships from the Cancer Council of Victoria (A.R.D.D., Sydney Parker Smith Postdoctoral Research Fellowship), the National Health and Medical Research Council (program grant no. 1016701; SPRF Fellowship 1020363 to A. S.; SRF Fellowships 575512 and 1081421 to A.K.V.; PRF Fellowship 1058892 and program grant 1054618 to G. K. S.; project grants 1051078 and 1084504), the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society (SCOR grant no. 7001-13), the estate of Anthony (Toni) Redstone OAM, Australian Postgraduate Awards (A.R.D.D., N.J., and F.E.-S.), The Bellberry-Viertel Senior Medical Research Fellowship (M.E.B.) and Cancer Therapeutics CRC Top-up Scholarship (A.R.D.D.), the Peter MacCallum Cancer Foundation (S. H.) and NHMRC 1123057, and National Breast Cancer Foundation IN-16-042 (Y. Haupt). This work was made possible by operational infrastructure grants through the Australian Government IRISS and the Victorian State Government OIS.