Journal article

Protein-Eye View of the in Meso Crystallization Mechanism

Leonie van't Ha, Liliana de Campo, Nhiem Tran, Anna Sokolova, Raphael Trenker, Matthew E Call, Melissa J Call, Christopher J Garvey, Anna E Leung, Tamim A Darwish, Anwen Krause-Heuer, Robert Knott, Thomas G Meikle, Calum J Drummond, Raffaele Mezzenga, Charlotte E Conn

Langmuir | AMER CHEMICAL SOC | Published : 2019


Awarded by ARC DECRA Fellowship

Awarded by ARC Future Fellowship

Awarded by ARC QEII Fellowship

Awarded by NHMRC

Funding Acknowledgements

We acknowledge the Australian Center for Neutron Scattering (ACNS), Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organization (ANSTO) for providing neutron research facilities, and the Australian National Deuteration Facility (supported by the National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS), an initiative of the Australian Government) for providing chemical deuteration facilities. We also acknowledge the use of the SAXS/WAXS beamline at the Australian Synchrotron and thank Drs. Nigel M. Kirby, Adrian M. Hawley, and Stephen T. Mudie for assistance, as well as Drs. Pimm Vongsvivut and Mark Tobin for use of their microscope. We also thank Dr. Janet Newman for help with robotic set-up of plates at the C<SUP>3</SUP> Collaborative Crystallization Center, CSIRO, Parkville, Australia. We acknowledge AINSE, Ltd. for providing a Post-Graduate Research Award (PGRA) to LvH enabling work at the ACNS. N.T. is supported by the RMIT Vice Chancellor's Research Fellowship. C.E.C. is the recipient of an ARC DECRA Fellowship: DE160101281 and an RMIT Vice Chancellor's Senior Research Fellowship. The GpA and DAP12 crystallography was enabled by an ARC Future Fellowship (FT120100145) to M.J.C., an ARC QEII Fellowship (DP110104369) to M.E.C. and NHMRC grants GNT1011352 and GNT1030902.