Journal article

In situ small angle X-ray scattering investigation of the thermal expansion and related structural information of carbon nanotube composites

Ludovic Dumee, Aaron Thornton, Kallista Sears, Juerg Schuetz, Niall Finn, Steven Spoljaric, Robert Shanks, Chris Skourtis, Mikel Duke, Stephen Gray

Progress in Natural Science: Materials International | ELSEVIER SCIENCE INC | Published : 2012

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by Australian Synchrotron

Funding Acknowledgements

The authors thank Dr. Nigel Kirby and Dr. Stephen Mudie, scientists on the SAXS beam-line at the Australian Synchrotron, for their help and advice over the scope of this work. The support of the Australian Synchrotron given through the grant number AS103/SAXS/CSIRO-proposal 2874 was also highly appreciated. They acknowledge Dr. Stephen Hawkins and Ms Chi Huynh (CSIRO) for growing and providing the CNTs used over the scope of this research, Dr. Paolo Falcaro and Dr. Anita Hill (CSIRO) for fruitful discussion and help on the use of the Linkam stage and Dr. Leonora Velleman for her help with gold plating.