Live Performance of Creative Work

Pettman Ensemble Residency, 13th International Akaroa Music Festival

William Thompson, Michael Endres, Uwe Grodd, Edith Salzmann, Robert Ashworth, Ben Hoadley, Aina Kalnciema, Ramon Jaffe, Wolfgang Kraemer, Agnieszka Kulowska, Luca Manghi, Josephine Vains, Oksana Thompson

Akaroa Music Festival | Published : 2020


The Pettman Ensemble is a flexible touring group of musicians from New Zealand and Australia dedicated to performing chamber music from early classical repertoire to music of today. Its core members are Michael Endres (piano), Uwe Grodd (flute), Curt Thompson (violin) and Edith Salzmann (cello). Sponsored by the Pettman National Academy of Music, the Pettman Ensemble was featured as part of the 13th International Akaroa Music Festival. Each season the Pettman Ensemble presents concerts and master classes throughout the year in the United Kingdom, Europe, New Zealand and Australia. Current activities include a major five-disc recording project on the Naxos label of Beethoven symphonies trans..

View full abstract