Journal article

Development of mental health first aid guidelines for deliberate non-suicidal self-injury: A Delphi study

Claire M Kelly, Anthony F Jorm, Betty A Kitchener, Robyn L Langlands

BMC Psychiatry | BMC | Published : 2008


Awarded by Australian National Health and Medical Research Council

Funding Acknowledgements

The authors gratefully acknowledge the time and effort of the panel members, without whom this project would not have been possible. Funding was provided by Australian Rotary Health, who awarded CMK with the Hugh Lydiard Postdoctoral Research Fellowship. Additional funding was provided by the Australian National Health and Medical Research Council (Program grant 179805), and the Colonial Foundation, who provide infrastructure support to ORYGEN Research Centre. Thanks also to the other members of the working group, Len Kanowski and Amy Morgan, for their assistance with the questionnaire development. Thank you to Dr Kathy Griffiths helpful discussion about the design of the study.