Journal article

Dynamic Control of MOF-5 Crystal Positioning Using a Magnetic Field

Paolo Falcaro, Francois Normandin, Masahide Takahashi, Paolo Scopece, Heinz Amenitsch, Stefano Costacurta, Cara M Doherty, Jamie S Laird, Matthew DH Lay, Fabio Lisi, Anita J Hill, Dario Buso

Advanced Materials | WILEY-V C H VERLAG GMBH | Published : 2011

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by Australian Research Council

Funding Acknowledgements

Dr. Kristina Konstas is acknowledged for the help with BET sample preparation and Dr. Matthew Hill for helpful discussions on the BET analysis. Dr. Laura Villanova is acknowledged for data elaboration and graphics using R software. Dr. John Ward and Dr. Mark Greaves are thanked for their expert assistance with the SEM. Dr. Benedetta Marmiroli and Dr. Fernando Cacho-Nerin are acknowledged for helpful discussions. D. B., P. F., C. M. D., and A.J.H. acknowledge the CSIRO OCE Science Leader Scheme for support. D. B. acknowledges the Australian Research Council for support through the APD grant DP0988106. The authors thank the director of the CSIRO Computational and Simulation Sciences Transformational Capability Platform for financial support. The powder diffraction characterization was performed at the SAXS beamline of Elettra Synchrotron, Trieste, Italy.