Journal article

Structure-factor analysis of femtosecond micro-diffraction patterns from protein nanocrystals

Richard A Kirian, Thomas A White, James M Holton, Henry N Chapman, Petra Fromme, Anton Barty, Lukas Lomb, Andrew Aquila, Filipe RNC Maia, Andrew V Martin, Raimund Fromme, Xiaoyu Wang, Mark S Hunter, Kevin E Schmidt, John CH Spence

Acta Crystallographica Section A | WILEY-BLACKWELL | Published : 2011

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by DOE

Awarded by NSF

Awarded by US Department of Energy by Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Awarded by Helmholtz Association

Awarded by National Institutes of Health

Funding Acknowledgements

We are particularly grateful for a careful reading of the manuscript and corrections by Professors I. Schlichting, J. Ulrich and J. Hajdu. We acknowledge support from the National Science Foundation (NSF) CBST center at UC Davis, DOE award No. DE-SC0002141, NSF award No. 0417142, the US Department of Energy by Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory under contract No. DE-AC52-07NA27344, the Joachim Herz Stiftung, the Max Planck Society, the Swedish Research Councils, the Swedish Foundation for International Cooperation in Research and Higher Education, Stiftelsen Olle Engkvist Byggmastare, the Helmholtz Association (VH-VI-302) and the DFG Cluster of Excellence at the Munich Centre for Advanced Photonics. The Advanced Light Source is supported under contract No. DE-AC02-05CH11231 and ALS 8.3.1 by the National Institutes of Health (GM074929 and GM082250). Portions of this research were carried out at the Linac Coherent Light Source, a national user facility operated by Stanford University on behalf of the US Department of Energy, Office of Basic Energy Sciences.