Journal article

Unsupervised classification of single-particle X-ray diffraction snapshots by spectral clustering

Chun Hong Yoon, Peter Schwander, Chantal Abergel, Inger Andersson, Jakob Andreasson, Andrew Aquila, Sasa Bajt, Miriam Barthelmess, Anton Barty, Michael J Bogan, Christoph Bostedt, John Bozek, Henry N Chapman, Jean-Michel Claverie, Nicola Coppola, Daniel P DePonte, Tomas Ekeberg, Sascha W Epp, Benjamin Erk, Holger Fleckenstein Show all

Optics Express | OPTICAL SOC AMER | Published : 2011

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science

Awarded by Helmholtz Association

Awarded by Agence Nationale de la Recherche

Funding Acknowledgements

We are grateful to D. Giannakis, R. Fung and F. L. Wang for discussions, and acknowledge support from: the U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science (SC-22, BES) awards #DE-SC0002164 and #DE-SC0002164, and through the PULSE Institute at the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory; the Max Planck Society for funding the development and operation of the CAMP instrument within the ASG at CFEL; the Hamburg Ministry of Science and Research and Joachim Herz Stiftung as part of the Hamburg Initiative for Excellence in Research (LEXI); and the Hamburg School for Structure and Dynamics in Infection. This work was also supported by the following agencies: the Swedish Research Councils; Stiftelsen Olle Engkvist Byggmastare; the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences; the Helmholtz Association (VH-VI-302); the DFG Cluster of Excellence at the Munich Centre for Advanced Photonics; the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique; Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR-BLAN08-0089). Portions of this research were carried out at the Linac Coherent Light Source, a National User Facility operated by Stanford University on behalf of the US Department of Energy, Office of Basic Energy Sciences.