Journal article


Andrea J Ruff, David JE Floyd, Rachel L Webster, Kirk T Korista, Hermine Landt

Astrophysical Journal | IOP PUBLISHING LTD | Published : 2012

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Science Mission Directorate,

Awarded by NASA

Funding Acknowledgements

A.J.R. acknowledges the support of an Australian Postgraduate Award. We are grateful to Gary Ferland and collaborators for freely distributing and maintaining the photoionization code, Cloudy. We thank Eilat Glikman et al. for making their near-infrared spectra publicly available. This research has made use of the NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database (NED) which is operated by the Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology, under contract with the National Aeronautics and Space Administration.The Infrared Telescope Facility (IRTF) is operated by the University of Hawaii under Cooperative Agreement no. NNX-08AE38A with the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Science Mission Directorate, Planetary Astronomy Program.Funding for the SDSS and SDSS-II has been provided by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the Participating Institutions, the National Science Foundation, the U.S. Department of Energy, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, the Japanese Monbukagakusho, the Max Planck Society, and the Higher Education Funding Council for England. The SDSS Web site is The SDSS is managed by the Astrophysical Research Consortium for the Participating Institutions. The Participating Institutions are the American Museum of Natural History, Astrophysical Institute Potsdam, University of Basel, University of Cambridge, Case Western Reserve University, University of Chicago, Drexel University, Fermi-lab, the Institute for Advanced Study, the Japan Participation Group, Johns Hopkins University, the Joint Institute for Nuclear Astrophysics, the Kavli Institute for Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology, the Korean Scientist Group, the Chinese Academy of Sciences (LAMOST), Los Alamos National Laboratory, the Max-Planck-Institute for Astronomy (MPIA), the Max-Planck-Institute for Astrophysics (MPA), New Mexico State University, Ohio State University, University of Pittsburgh, University of Portsmouth, Princeton University, the United States Naval Observatory, and the University of Washington.GALEX is operated for NASA by the California Institute of Technology under NASA contract NAS5-98034.