Journal article

Proposal for a "phase II" multicenter trial model for preclinical new antiepilepsy therapy development

Terence J O'Brien, Elinor Ben-Menachem, Edward H Bertram, Stephen D Collins, Merab Kokaia, Holger Lerche, Henrik Klitgaard, Kevin J Staley, Elisabetta Vaudano, Matthew C Walker, Michele Simonato

Epilepsia | WILEY-BLACKWELL | Published : 2013

University of Melbourne Researchers


Funding Acknowledgements

Terence J. O'Brien has received research grant support from the NHMRC (Australia), the Royal Melbourne Hospital Neuroscience Foundation, Sanofi-Aventis, UCB, SciGen, GlaxoSmithKline, Novartis, and Janssen-Cilag; and speaker honorarium from Sanofi-Aventis, UCB, SciGen, GlaxoSmithKline, and Janssen-Cilag. Henrik Klitgaard is an employee at UCB Pharma. HL has received funding from the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), German Research Foundation (DFG), European Commission, UCB, Sanofi-Aventis, travel support or honoraria for speaker's engagement and consulting from Cyberonics, Desitin, Eisai, GlaxoSmithKline, Medtronic, Pfizer, UCB, and Valeant. Michele Simonato has received research funding from the European Union (Epixchange), the Italian Ministry for Research and the University (Prin 2010-11), GlaxoSmithKline, Chiesi Pharmaceuticals (Italy), Sanofi-Synthelabo, and Schering-Plough. Matthew C. Walker, has received research funding support from Medical Research Council (UK), Wellcome Trust, NC3Rs, Epilepsy Research UK, National Institute of Health Research (UK), UCLH and UCL biomedical research centre and European Union and speaker honorarium from UCB, GlaxoSmithKline, Viropharma and Eisai. Elinor Ben-Menachem has been a Consultant for Eisai, BIal, Lundbeck, Electrocore, Janssen Cilag, and Biocontrol. She receives research support from UCB, Bial, and Eisai Inc. and V(sic)astra G(sic)otaland Region. She is Chief Editor of Acta Neurologica Scandinavica. Edward H. Bertram III has received research funding from the National Institutes of Health.