Journal article

Mesoscale morphology of airborne core-shell nanoparticle clusters: x-ray laser coherent diffraction imaging

E Pedersoli, ND Loh, F Capotondi, CY Hampton, RG Sierra, D Starodub, C Bostedt, J Bozek, AJ Nelson, M Aslam, S Li, VP Dravid, AV Martin, A Aquila, A Barty, H Fleckenstein, L Gumprecht, M Liang, K Nass, J Schulz Show all

Journal of Physics B - Atomic Molecular and Optical Physics | IOP PUBLISHING LTD | Published : 2013

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by Ministry of University and Research (Italy)

Awarded by Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Awarded by CBST at UC

Awarded by US DOE, National Nuclear Security Administration

Awarded by University of California Laboratory Fee grant

Funding Acknowledgements

Experiments were carried out at the LCLS, a national user facility operated by Stanford University on behalf of the US Department of Energy (DOE), Office of Basic Energy Sciences. We acknowledge support by the following: Human Frontier Science Program (NDL and MJB.); AMOS program within the Chemical Sciences, Geosciences, and Biosciences Division of the Office of Basic Energy Sciences, Office of Science, US DOE (NDL., RGS, CYH, DS, MJB and PHB); FERMI project of Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste, partially supported by the Ministry of University and Research (Italy) under grant numbers FIRB-RBAP045JF2 and FIRB-RBAP06AWK3; DOE through the SLAC Laboratory Directed Research and Development Program and by Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory under the contract DE-AC52-07NA27344; the Max Planck Society for funding the development and operation of the CAMP instrument within the ASG at CFEL; the Hamburg Ministry of Science and Research and Joachim Herz Stiftung as part of the Hamburg Initiative for Excellence in Research (LEXI); the Hamburg School for Structure and Dynamics in Infection; CBST at UC under cooperative agreement no PHY 0120999. Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL) is operated by Lawrence Livermore National Security (LLC) for the US DOE, National Nuclear Security Administration under the contract DE-AC52-07NA27344. Work by LLNL has been supported, in part, by University of California Laboratory Fee grant 09-LR-05-118036-BARA. We thank the staff of the LCLS for their support in carrying out these experiments. We also acknowledge support from the Swedish Research Council, the European Research Council, Knut och Alice Wallenbergs Stiftelse, and the DFG Cluster of Excellence at the Munich Centre for Advanced Photonics. The Max Planck Advanced Study Group at CFEL acknowledges technical support by R Andritschke, K Gartner, O Halker, S Herrmann, A Homke, Ch Kaiser, K-U Kuhnel, W Leitenberger, D Miessner, D Pietschner, M Porro, R Richter, G Schaller, C Schmidt, F Schopper, C-D Schroter, Ch Thamm, A Walenta, A Ziegler, and H Gorke.