Journal article

Structure of a photosynthetic reaction centre determined by serial femtosecond crystallography

Linda C Johansson, David Arnlund, Gergely Katona, Thomas A White, Anton Barty, Daniel P DePonte, Robert L Shoeman, Cecilia Wickstrand, Amit Sharma, Garth J Williams, Andrew Aquila, Michael J Bogan, Carl Caleman, Jan Davidsson, R Bruce Doak, Matthias Frank, Raimund Fromme, Lorenzo Galli, Ingo Grotjohann, Mark S Hunter Show all

Nature Communications | NATURE PUBLISHING GROUP | Published : 2013

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by bioXFEL Science and Technology Center

Awarded by DFG Cluster of Excellence 'Inflammation at Interfaces'

Awarded by UCOP Lab Fee Program

Awarded by LLNL Lab-directed Research and Development Program


Funding Acknowledgements

Experiments were carried out at the LCLS, a national user facility operated by Stanford University on behalf of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), Office of Basic Energy Sciences. We gratefully acknowledge financial support from the Swedish Science Research Council (VR), the Swedish Foundation for International Cooperation in Research and Higher Education (STINT), the Swedish Strategic Research Foundation (SSF), the US National Science Foundation (NSF) and its bioXFEL Science and Technology Center (NSF 1231306), the US National Institute of Health (NIH), the DOE Office of Basic Energy Sciences, the Hamburg Ministry of Science and Research, the Joachim Herz Stiftung, the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG), the German Federal Ministry for Education and Research (BMBF), the DFG Cluster of Excellence 'Inflammation at Interfaces' (EXC 306) and the Max Planck Society. Support for LLNL personnel was provided by the UCOP Lab Fee Program (award number 118036) and the LLNL Lab-directed Research and Development Program (12-ERD-031).