Journal article

Quantitative excited state spectroscopy of a single InGaAs quantum dot molecule through multi-million-atom electronic structure calculations

Muhammad Usman, Yui-Hong Matthias Tan, Hoon Ryu, Shaikh S Ahmed, Hubert J Krenner, Timothy B Boykin, Gerhard Klimeck

Nanotechnology | IOP PUBLISHING LTD | Published : 2011

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by USA Department of State

Funding Acknowledgements

MU acknowledges the Fulbright fellowship funding from the USA Department of State (grant ID no. 15054783). computational resources operated by the Network for Computational Nanotechnology (NCN) and funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) are used for this work. MT acknowledges funding by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) and a fellowship by the German National Merit Foundation (Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes). GK and HR acknowledge funding by the National Science Foundation (NSF). SA would like to acknowledge the ORNL/ORAU HPC Grant 2009. HK acknowledges support from DFG via the Emmy Noether Program and Nanosystem Initiative Munich (NIM).