Journal article


DR Semler, R Suhada, KA Aird, MLN Ashby, M Bautz, M Bayliss, G Bazin, S Bocquet, BA Benson, LE Bleem, M Brodwin, JE Carlstrom, CL Chang, HM Cho, A Clocchiatti, TM Crawford, AT Crites, T de Haan, S Desai, MA Dobbs Show all

Astrophysical Journal | IOP PUBLISHING LTD | Published : 2012

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by National Science Foundation

Awarded by Excellence Initiative of the Federal Government of Germany, EXC

Awarded by Chandra X-ray Observatory Center

Awarded by NSF Physics Frontier Center

Awarded by NSF

Awarded by NASA

Awarded by National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Awarded by Pennsylvania State University

Awarded by Direct For Mathematical & Physical Scien

Awarded by Division Of Astronomical Sciences

Funding Acknowledgements

The South Pole Telescope program is supported by the National Science Foundation through grant ANT-0638937. The Munich group is supported by The Cluster of Excellence "Origin and Structure of the Universe," funded by the Excellence Initiative of the Federal Government of Germany, EXC project No. 153. Galaxy cluster research at the University of Chicago is partially supported by Chandra award No. GO2-13006A issued by the Chandra X-ray Observatory Center. Partial support is also provided by the NSF Physics Frontier Center grant PHY-0114422 to the Kavli Institute of Cosmological Physics at the University of Chicago, the Kavli Foundation, and the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation. Galaxy cluster research at Harvard is supported by NSF grant AST-1009012. Galaxy cluster research at SAO is supported in part by NSF grants AST-1009649 and MRI-0723073. The McGill group acknowledges funding from the National Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, Canada Research Chairs program, and the Canadian Institute for Advanced Research. X-ray research at the CfA is supported through NASA contract NAS 8-03060. Support for X-ray analysis is provided by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration through Chandra award No. GO0-1114 issued by the Chandra X-ray Observatory Center, which is operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory for and on behalf of the National Aeronautics Space Administration under contract NAS8-03060. R.J.F. is supported by a Clay Fellowship. B. A. B is supported by a KICP Fellowship. M. Bautz and M. M acknowledge support from contract 2834-MIT-SAO-4018 from the Pennsylvania State University to the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. M. M acknowledges support from NASA Hubble fellowship grant HST-HF-51308.01. M. D. acknowledges support from an Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship, C.J. acknowledges support from the Smithsonian Institution, and B. S. acknowledges support from the Brinson Foundation. The authors thank Marcella Brusa for her helpful discussion.