Journal article

Toward atomic resolution diffractive imaging of isolated molecules with X-ray free-electron lasers

S Stern, L Holmegaard, F Filsinger, A Rouzee, A Rudenko, P Johnsson, AV Martin, A Barty, C Bostedt, J Bozek, R Coffee, S Epp, B Erk, L Foucar, R Hartmann, N Kimmel, K-U Kuehnel, J Maurer, M Messerschmidt, B Rudek Show all

Faraday Discuss. | ROYAL SOC CHEMISTRY | Published : 2014

University of Melbourne Researchers


Awarded by NSF STC award

Funding Acknowledgements

We thank Marcus Adolph, Andrew Aquila, Sasa Bajt, Carl Caleman, Nicola Coppola, Tjark Delmas, Holger Fleckenstein, Tais Gorkhover, Lars Gumprecht, Andreas Hartmann, Gunter Hauser, Peter Holl, Andre Homke, Faton Krasniqi, Gerard Meijer, Robert Moshammer, Christian Reich, Robin Santra, Ilme Schlichting, Carlo Schmidt, Sebastian Schorb, Joachim Schulz, Heike Soltau, John C. H. Spence, Lothar Struder, Joachim Ullrich, Marc J. J. Vrakking, and Cornelia Wunderer for help in preparing or performing the measurements. Parts of this research were carried out at the Linac Coherent Light Source (LCLS) at the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory. LCLS is an Office of Science User Facility operated for the U. S. Department of Energy Office of Science by Stanford University. We acknowledge the Max Planck Society for funding the development and operation of the CAMP instrument within the ASG at CFEL. A.Ro. acknowledges the research program of the "Stichting voor Fundamenteel Onderzoek der Materie", which is financially supported by the "Nederlandse organisatie voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek". H. S. acknowledges support from the Carlsberg Foundation. P. J. acknowledges support from the Swedish Research Council and the Swedish Foundation for Strategic Research. H.N.C. acknowledges NSF STC award 1231306. A.Ru. acknowledges support from the Chemical Sciences, Geosciences, and Biosciences Division, Office of Basic Energy Sciences, Office of Science, US Department of Energy. D. R. acknowledges support from the Helmholtz Gemeinschaft through the Young Investigator Program. This work has been supported by the excellence cluster "The Hamburg Center for Ultrafast Imaging - Structure, Dynamics and Control of Matter at the Atomic Scale" of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft.