Journal article

TMEM106B is a genetic modifier of frontotemporal lobar degeneration with C9orf72 hexanucleotide repeat expansions

Michael D Gallagher, Eunran Suh, Murray Grossman, Lauren Elman, Leo McCluskey, John C Van Swieten, Safa Al-Sarraj, Manuela Neumann, Ellen Gelpi, Bernardino Ghetti, Jonathan D Rohrer, Glenda Halliday, Christine Van Broeckhoven, Danielle Seilhean, Pamela J Shaw, Matthew P Frosch, Irina Alafuzoff, Anna Antonell, Nenad Bogdanovic, William Brooks Show all

Acta Neuropathologica | SPRINGER | Published : 2014


Awarded by NIH

Awarded by Neurological Tissue Bank of the Biobanc-HC-IDIBAPS

Awarded by Alzheimer Nederland/NIBC

Awarded by Stichting Dioraphte

Awarded by NHMRC

Awarded by Medical Research Council

Awarded by National Institute for Health Research



Funding Acknowledgements

Sources of support for this project include the NIH (AG033101, NS082265, P50 AG005133), The Neurological Tissue Bank of the Biobanc-HC-IDIBAPS, Hersenstichting project BG2010.02, Alzheimer Nederland/NIBC 056-13-018, Stichting Dioraphte projectnr 0802100, The National Institute for Health Research, SOPHIA, EuroMotor, National Health and Medical Research Council of Australia (NHMRC) (FTLD cases supported by NHMRC program grant 1037746), and Neuroscience Research Australia, University of New South Wales. The Antwerp site is in part funded by the MetLife Foundation, USA; the Interuniversity Attraction Poles program of the Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), the Europe Initiative on Centers of Excellence in Neurodegeneration (CoEN) and the Methusalem program supported by the Flemish Government; the Foundation Alzheimer Research (SAO/FRA); the Medical Foundation Queen Elisabeth; the Research Foundation Flanders (FWO); the Agency for Innovation by Science and Technology Flanders (IWT), the University of Antwerp Research Fund, Belgium. The FWO provided a postdoctoral fellowship to J.v.d.Z and I.G. Alice Chen-Plotkin is also supported by the Burroughs Wellcome Fund Career Award for Medical Scientists, a Doris Duke Clinician Scientist Development Award, and the Benaroya Fund. Glenda Halliday holds a NHMRC Senior Principal Research Fellowship. Jonathan D. Rohrer and Martin Rosser are supported by the NIHR Queen Square Dementia Biomedical Research unit and work at the UCL Institute of Neurology Dementia Research Centre which is supported by Alzheimer's Research UK, Brain Research Trust, and The Wolfson Foundation.