Journal article

Trans-disciplinary research in synthesis of grass pollen aerobiology and its importance for respiratory health in Australasia

Janet M Davies, Paul J Beggs, Danielle E Medek, Rewi M Newnham, Bircan Erbas, Michel Thibaudon, Connstance H Katelaris, Simon G Haberle, Edward J Newbigin, Alfredo R Huete

Science of The Total Environment | ELSEVIER | Published : 2015

University of Melbourne Researchers


Funding Acknowledgements

The Australian Aerobiology Working Group was supported by a grant from the Australian Centre for Environmental Analysis and Synthesis (ACEAS), a facility of the Terrestrial Ecosystem Research Network (TERN) funded by the Australian Government National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS). Merck Sharp and Dohme provided additional independent untied co-sponsorship for the Working Group. The authors wish to thank the staff of ACEAS, TERN for the assistance in organising the Australian Aerobiology Workshops "Understanding Australian aerobiology to monitor environmental change and human allergenic exposure", North Stradbroke Island, Australia. We extend our gratitude to each member of the Working Group for active participation in this research effort; Dr Janet Davies (Principal Investigator), Prof. David Bowman (University of Tasmania), Dr Fay Johnston (Menzies Institute for Medical Research), Assoc. Prof. Paul Beggs, Prof. Simon Haberle, Assoc. Prof. Ed Newbigin, Assoc. Prof. Bircan Erbas, Dr Bradley Campbell (The University of Queensland), Assoc. Prof. Francis Murray (Murdoch University), Ms Alison Jaggard, (Macquarie University), Prof. Ian Godwin (The University of Queensland), Prof. Connie Katelaris, Dr Danielle Medek, Mr Don Vicendese (La Trobe University), Prof. Alfredo Huete, Prof. Michel Thibaudon (RNSA, France), Prof. Jereon Buters (Technical University of Munich, Germany), Prof. Rewi Newnham, Dr Brett Green (National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health, Centres for Disease Control and Prevention, USA). JMD was supported in 2014 by the Deputy Vice Chancellor of Research, The University of Queensland.