Journal article

State of Acute Endovascular Therapy Report From the 12th Thrombolysis, Thrombectomy, and Acute Stroke Therapy Conference

Pooja Khatri, Werner Hacke, Jens Fiehler, Jeffrey L Saver, Hans-Christoph Diener, Martin Bendszus, Serge Bracard, Joseph Broderick, Bruce Campbell, Alfonso Ciccone, Antoni Davalos, Stephen Davis, Andrew M Demchuk, Diederik Dippel, Geoffrey Donnan, David Fiorella, Mayank Goyal, Michael D Hill, Edward C Jauch, Tudor G Jovin Show all



Awarded by National Institutes of Health (NIH)/National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Awarded by National Health and Medical Research Council (Australia)

Awarded by NIH/NINDS

Awarded by National Institute for Health Research

Awarded by Stroke Association

Awarded by Alberta Innovates

Funding Acknowledgements

Drs Broderick, Jauch, Khatri, and Tomsick were supported by National Institutes of Health (NIH)/National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) U01NS052220, U01NS054630, U01NS077304 grants; study drug from Genentech; study catheters from EKOS, Concentric, Cordis Neurovascular; and received investigator meeting support from Genentech, EKOS, Concentric, and Boehringer Ingelheim for Interventional Management of Stroke (IMS) III trial. Dr Campbell was supported by National Health and Medical Research Council (Australia) grants 1043242 and 1035688 for Extending the Time for Thrombolysis in Emergency Neurological Deficits-Intra-Arterial (EXTEND-IA) trial. Dr Dippel was supported by Dutch Heart Foundation for Multicenter Randomized Clinical Trial of Endovascular Treatment for Acute Ischemic Stroke in the Netherlands (MR CLEAN) Trial. Dr Liebeskind was supported by NIH/NINDS research grants. Dr Kidwell was supported by NIH/NINDS P50 NS044378 for Mechanical Retrieval and Recanalization of Stroke Clots Using Embolectomy (MR RESCUE) trial. Dr Martins was supported by Ministry of Health of Brazil for Endovascular Treatment With Solitaire FR vs Best Medical Therapy in Acute Ischemic Stroke (RESILIENT) trial. Drs Martins and White were supported by Stroke Association (United Kingdom), National Institute of Health Research, and unrestricted grants from Covidien, and Codman for Pragmatic Ischaemic Stroke Thrombectomy Evaluation (PISTE). Drs Goyal, Hill, and Davalos were supported by unrestricted grant to University of Calgary from Covidien, and active/in-kind support consortium of public/charitable sources (Heart & Stroke Foundation, Alberta Innovates Health Solutions, and Alberta Health Services) and the University of Calgary (Hotchkiss Brain Institute, Departments of Clinical Neurosciences and Radiology, and Calgary Stroke Program) for Evaluation Study of Congestive Heart Failure and Pulmonary Artery Catheterization Effectiveness (ESCAPE) trial. Drs Jauch and Turk were supported by Covidien, Stryker, and Penumbra grants for Perfusion Imaging Selection of Ischemic Stroke Patients for Endovascular Therapy (POSITIVE) trial. Dr Ciccone was supported by Italian Medicines Agency for Local Versus Systemic Thrombolysis for Acute Ischemic Stroke (SYNTHESIS) and SYNTHESIS-Expansion trials. Dr Nogueira was supported by Stryker Neurovascular for Trevo-2 and Trevo and Medical Management Versus Medical Management Alone in Wake Up and Late Presenting Strokes (DAWN) trials. Drs Nogueira, Saver, and Goyal were supported by Covidien for SWIFT and Solitaire FR as Primary Treatment for Acute Ischemic Stroke (SWIFT-PRIME) trials.