Journal article

GLEAM: The GaLactic and Extragalactic All-Sky MWA Survey

RB Wayth, E Lenc, ME Bell, JR Callingham, KS Dwarakanath, TMO Franzen, B-Q For, B Gaensler, P Hancock, L Hindson, N Hurley-Walker, CA Jackson, M Johnston-Hollitt, AD Kapinska, B McKinley, J Morgan, AR Offringa, P Procopio, L Staveley-Smith, C Wu Show all

Publications of the Astronomical Society of Australia | CAMBRIDGE UNIV PRESS | Published : 2015


Awarded by US National Science Foundation

Awarded by Australian Research Council

Awarded by US Air Force Office of Scientific Research

Awarded by Centre for All-sky Astrophysics

Awarded by Victoria University of Wellington from New Zealand Ministry of Economic Development and an IBM Shared University Research Grant

Funding Acknowledgements

This scientific work makes use of the Murchison Radio-astronomy Observatory, operated by CSIRO. We acknowledge the Wajarri Yamatji people as the traditional owners of the Observatory site. Support for the MWA comes from the US National Science Foundation (grants AST-0457585, PHY-0835713, CAREER-0847753, and AST-0908884), the Australian Research Council (LIEF grants LE0775621 and LE0882938), the US Air Force Office of Scientific Research (grant FA9550-0510247), and the Centre for All-sky Astrophysics (an Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence funded by grant CE110001020). Support is also provided by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory, the MIT School of Science, the Raman Research Institute, the Australian National University, and the Victoria University of Wellington (via grant MED-E1799 from the New Zealand Ministry of Economic Development and an IBM Shared University Research Grant). The Australian Federal government provides additional support via the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy, Education Investment Fund, and the Australia India Strategic Research Fund, and Astronomy Australia Limited, under contract to Curtin University. This work was supported by resources provided by the Pawsey Supercomputing Centre with funding from the Australian Government and the Government of Western Australia. We acknowledge the iVEC Petabyte Data Store, the Initiative in Innovative Computing, and the CUDA Center for Excellence sponsored by NVIDIA at Harvard University, and the International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research (ICRAR), a Joint Venture of Curtin University, and The University of Western Australia, funded by the Western Australian State government.