Journal article

Epidemiology, pathophysiology, diagnosis, and management of intracranial artery dissection

Stephanie Debette, Annette Compter, Marc-Antoine Labeyrie, Maarten Uyttenboogaart, Tina M Metso, Jennifer J Majersik, Barbara Goeggel-Simonetti, Stefan T Engelter, Alessandro Pezzini, Philippe Bijlenga, Andrew M Southerland, Olivier Naggara, Yannick Bejot, John W Cole, Anne Ducros, Giacomo Giacalone, Sabrina Schilling, Peggy Reiner, Hakan Sarikaya, Janna C Welleweerd Show all

The Lancet Neurology | ELSEVIER SCIENCE INC | Published : 2015


Awarded by Dutch Heart Foundation

Awarded by National Institute of Health

Awarded by American Heart Association/American Stroke Association (AHA/ASA) National Clinical Research Program

Funding Acknowledgements

TMM reports grants from The Emil Aaltonen Foundation and Maud Kuistila Memorial Foundation; and grants from Helsinki University Central Hospital Research Fund, Biomedicum Helsinki Foundation, and Helsinki University Medical Foundation, outside the submitted work AD is an employee of Cephalgia. VT reports other relationships from Boehringer Ingelheim, Medtronic, Pfizer, and Bayer, outside the submitted work. ET reports personal fees from BMS, Pfizer, Bayer, Boston Scientific, and Boehringer Ingelheim, outside the submitted work. HC reports personal fees from Johnson and Johnson and Lundbeck, outside the submitted work. TT reports grants from Boehringer Ingelheim and Mitsubishi Pharma, H Lundbeck A/S, Sanofi-Aventis, PhotoThera Inc, Mitsubishi Pharma, BrainsGate, Orion Pharma, Schering Plough, Bayer, Pfizer, Concentric Medical, Helsinki University Central Hospital, Sigrid Juselius Foundation, Liv och Halsa Foundation, Biocenter Finland, Biocentrum Helsinki, European Union, Finnish Academy of Sciences, and from National Institutes of Health. IT reports personal fees from Bayer, Pfizer, Professio Finland, University of Helsinki, Finnish Medical Association, Finnish Neurological Association, and the University of Donau (Krems). IT reports other payments to his institution from Salus Ansvar Foundation Award, Finnish Medical Association Quality Award (2011 and 2014), and personal fees from other relationships from European Stroke Conference, European Federation of Neurological Societies Conference, European Stroke Organisation, University of Rostock, University of Bielefeld, Australia and New Zealand Stroke Society, Austrian Stroke Society, University of Leuven, University of Tarto, Nordic Stroke Conference, Polish Neuroscience Society, Greek Internal Medicine Society, University of Donau, Krems, Thrombolysis and Thrombectomy Acute Stroke Treatment Conference, World Stroke Conference, University of Bern, University of Tuebingen, German Psychological Society, outside the submitted work. MA reports personal fees (speaker's fee, advisory board honoraria) from Covidien, Boehringer Ingelheim, and BMS, outside the submitted work MA reports research grants from Swiss National Science Foundation, Swiss Heart Foundation, SHIRE, Nestle Health Services, outside the submitted work SD is supported by the Agence Nationale de la Recherche. AC is supported by the Dutch Heart Foundation (2007/B45). JJMaj is supported by the National Institute of Health (U10 NS086606-01). AMS and BBW are both supported by the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association (AHA/ASA) National Clinical Research Program (AHA 3CRP141400001). HSM is supported by a National Institute of Health and Research senior investigator award. M-AL, MU, BG-S, STE, AP, PB, ON, YB, JWC, GG, SS, PR, HS, JCW, LJK, GJdB, LHB, SJ, JJMar, TB, CG-G, MK, TM, KM, JFM, VMP, AB, PAL, DL, SC, RB, CS, and M-GB dedare no competing interests.